When there's a fair amount of shifts in the schedule or if you're looking for shifts with a specific role, it can be useful to filter on specific shifts and hide the rest. The shift filter lets you do just that.
How to use the shift filter
The shift filter is located on the top left of your screen next to the date picker (on the desktop version).
The shift filter lets you filter on the following things:
Shift assigned (filter by specific employees)
Shift role (filter by specific roles)
Shift tag (filter by specific shift tags)
Shifts with overlapping leave (filter by leave types)
Shift start and end time
Shift break (filter by the length of the break)
Shift duration (filter by how long the shift is)
Shift type
Assigned
Unassigned
Approved
Awaiting approval
Not awaiting approval
Published
Unpublished
For sale
Not for sale
Once you have set the filter, you can close it by clicking on the filter icon again. The schedule view is instantly updated, and shifts that are not relevant to the settings you have chosen are hidden right away.
How to delete shifts in bulk using the schedule filter
Besides giving you a better overview, the filter also allows you to work faster. If you want to delete multiple shifts of an employee or with a particular role, you can do it all in one go instead of deleting each shift individually.
Here's how:
Set the filter to display only the shifts you want to delete. Then you can click on the three dots at the top right of the schedule and select "Delete all shifts this week". Doing this will delete only the shifts that are displayed. Once the shifts are deleted you can reset the filter to see the other shifts again.
Be careful to set the filter properly so that you do not delete shifts that should not be deleted.
FAQ
How do I deactivate the filter?
Open the filter and click "Reset all filters" at the bottom.



